SBMS President receives national award

Patrick Zook, MD, SBMS PResident, received a CDC Childhood Immunization Champion award on May 7 in a ceremony hosted by the Minnesota Department of Health. CDC Childhood Immunization Champions are selected from a pool of health care professionals, community advocates and other immunization leaders. One winner is selected in each of 30 participating states plus the District of Columbia.